REVIEWS

What Your Neighbors Have To Say

image223

11/06/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jodie M. in Lincolnton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: he called me before I could even read the reviews, fast and efficient, and reasonable. What more could you ask?


10/27/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Elaine N. in Marion, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very thorough. A easy to work with. Highly recommend.


10/14/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Joel F. in Hiddenite, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark was everything you would want in a home inspector. Very detailed, and seeing things that the untrained eye would probably miss during a walkthrough of a home showing. I would absolutely recommend Benchmark for a home inspection service !


10/12/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Katie Y. in Mooresville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


09/26/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Amanda J. in Marion, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


09/04/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Wendy M. in Lenoir, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark was amazing to work with. He was quick to respond, and was on time and ready at the agreed upon time. He took his time and was very thorough. He inspected every inch of the home, and was very detail oriented. He gave an amazing report filled with pictures and explanations of what the picture was showing. I’m looking forward to working with him again in the very near future.


08/28/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Chris M. in Kings Mountain, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


08/06/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Amy G. in Mooresville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


07/11/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Gary F. in Hudson, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark was very knowledgeable and thorough ! Left no stone unturned, I highly recommend Mark and Benchmark for your home inspection!


07/01/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Rodney L. in Boonville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments:He was a super nice guy, he explained everything as we went and specified that he'd make notes in the report Incase we forgot anything! Would definitely recommend them!


06/26/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Sue S. in Spruce Pine, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Efficient and on time.


06/13/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ginny S. in Union Mills, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Wonderfully responsive, highly professional. Thorough and accommodating. We will use Mark again in the future!


06/12/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jessica L. in MOORESVILLE, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Arrived on time.very thorough with inspection.answered any questions we had. Definitely recommend and hope to work with Mark again in the future.


06/05/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Patrick C. in Cornelius, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very prompt and incredibly thorough. Report was very clear and detailed around both what was wrong and what should be remedied.


05/10/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Akash B. in Morganton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Hello mark, You have been excellent person with all your experience and knowledge for home inspection. I can't thank you enough that you have saved me from making my biggest worst investment of life.


05/07/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Julie G. in Purlear, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark was very professional and explained any questions we had. If we ever have to go through the home buying process again I would definitely hire them again!


04/25/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Mohammad K. in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: The inspector did absolutely a great job performing the inspection. he was very professional, knew exactly what he was doing. Answered all of my questions, gave great advice, took his time in conducting the inspection and made sure he covered all areas. I wil recommend Benchmark Home Inspections, specifically, Mark Pierce to my friends and will hire him for future home inspections.


04/24/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Cameron L. in North Wilkesboro, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark from Benchmark Home Inspections was a great inspector. I joined him as he was inspecting the home and he was super detailed from on sight to the inspection report document. If I had any questions he answered all them and told me what everything meant. Mark takes his time to provide the best inspection you can get and he looks at everything thoroughly in detail. He completed our report the same day he did the inspection and I have never had that quickly of a turnaround on inspection to report time span. I also know this quick of a turnaround on inspection to report time span is not guaranteed but I was definitely impressed. I highly recommend Mark from Benchmark Home Inspections and I highly recommend you to be there to ask him questions or listen to what he has to say because he is highly knowledgeable. I learned quite a bit from Mark by just being there during the inspection. Also, the rate he quoted me was a lower and better rate than I have had in the past or been quoted before.


04/18/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Shirley E. in Sugar Grove, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very detailed report. 48 hours we had the report!


04/11/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by C L. in Banner Elk, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark explained the entire process clearly, showed up promptly, is extremely knowledgeable of codes etc, and did everything when and how he said he would. He makes himself available, if you have questions....even in the evening! The inspection was thorough and afterwards he took the time to go over the report with us, item by item. Mark is outstanding in every way as a representative of Benchmark Home Inspections.


04/10/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Matthew R. in Morganton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark showed up on time and was very thorough and helpful.


04/04/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.5

Review by Robin C. in Lowgap, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Benchmark Inspections is a very thorough inspection company.


04/01/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Danny S. in Linville Falls, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Worth the money!


03/23/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Matthew H. in Purlear, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: I was apprehensively impressed with Bencharmark Home Inspections...Mark, the inspector, was extremely knowledgeable and very thorough in his inspection. With over 30 years of construction experience, his expertise made me feel comfortable hiring in initially. Though I had my reservations, Mark completely impressed me...his prompt correspondence, immediate scheduling, and quick turnaround with the home report absolutely stunned my expectation. Furthermore, Mark systematically pointed out area's of concern in person, on paper, and with photographs. He explained these concerns in a way that any buyer with little home construction knowledge could understand. I highly and enthusiastically recommend Mark at Benchmark Home Inspections to any home buyer/seller. His expertise is beyond reproach, but at a price that working families can afford. Put your mind at ease when you have Mark on the job. Will hire again in future if needed!


03/21/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by J K. in Beech Mountain, NC

Project: Test for Radon Gas inside a Structure

Comments: Excellent service. Mark was very thorough and knowledgeable. He took his time and inspected every inch of our home. He was willing to answer any questions we had. He had our report back to us the same evening. Would highly recommend


03/13/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Benjamin P. in North Wilkesboro, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: He was very respectful, and is an actual person instead of some almost faceless company. Got there on time, did the job right, and got me out of there. Saved me from buying a real mess. Highly recommend!


02/26/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Susan K. in Boone, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark Pierce of Benchmark Home Inspections was attentive, considerate and accessible from our first contact, through Home Advisor. His approach was friendly as well as professional, and he made the experience a non-stressful one for us - a real boon, since this was our first. During the inspection, Mark took time to point out his findings to us and explain the reasons for them. He never rushed and still managed to cover all of our three-story structure in less than three hours. Our appointment was on a Friday, and on leaving, Mark said that he would have his report to us by Monday at the latest. It arrived on Sunday. Our experience with Benchmark Home Inspections was completely positive, and we are happy to give Mark Pierce a 5-star rating.


02/24/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Stephani S. in Millers Creek, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark Pierce was very helpful and thorough. We are moving from TX to NC and could not be there for the inspection but Mark called and went over everything he found concerning with us. We used them for the home inspection, water test and radon test and were very happy with their service.


02/16/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw  5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Joe S. in Shelby, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Kept in touch from first day and after inspection. Knowledgeable and thorough. He revealed so many things that somewhat hidden from normal eye. This was what impressed us in that he really looked over all. The deal was scrapped by us after the report. He had us there to reveal all he had found so we could see first hand. We will use in the next find when we locate another home.


02/12/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jimmy T. in Elkin, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very thorough. Quick response to emails & texts. Compared to other inspections we've had in the past this was well beyond our expectations.


02/10/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Tarryn C. in Newton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Great price! Very professional. Sent us report same day very detailed with pictures and everything. Highly recommend!


02/04/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by James M. in Lake Lure, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: We have used Mark for two home inspections. He is very thorough and truly great at what he does. We will absolutely use him for any future inspections in the area!


01/23/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Hunter C. in Lincolnton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


01/21/2019 Home Advisior Reveiw 4 Stars

Quality: 4.0 Customer Service: 4.5 Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Jason R. in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Quick response time and open communication. Very professional and knowledgeable. Provided a detailed report.


11/15/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Wes H. in Deep Gap, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark did a fantastic job for us, we would highly recommend him to anyone! Extremely responsive and very thorough in his work.


11/04/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Luce P. in Cornelius, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


10/18/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brian P. in Conover, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very professional service. I got the home inspection report the same day. I thought the service was a great value at roughly $0.21 a square foot.


10/18/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Todd L. in Lawndale, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very knowledgeable and good at explaining what he was doing and why.


09/26/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Alan B. in Mooresville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Takes pride in his work. Very dedicated. Took time to answer questions. Would rehire again.


09/07/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw  5 Stars

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jinmei X. in Banner Elk, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark was thorough. He was very patient with explaining the report.


09/02/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Dale L. in Lake Lure, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark showed up on time and did an excellent job. Highly Recommend.


08/31/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ronald F. in Lenoir, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Best price i found. Very thorough! Found a small piece of asbestos in attack. the house had new siding but he decided to check under neath the new siding. The old owners didnt take out the asbestos. They covered it up. I had to pass on the house but if it wasnt for Benchmark i would of been way worse off. Glad i used this company. Not only the best price but you wont find better quality of work.


08/29/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 4.5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Edward W. in KINGS MOUNTAIN, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: He was very thorough and detailed.


08/16/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by John M. in Linville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Highly responsive, thorough, timely verbal feedback followed almost immediately by a very comprehensive, well-organized written report. Readily available to answer questions and make recommendations about "sub-specialists" who need to be consulted for detailed issues outside the scope of a general home inspection. An Allstar!!!


08/10/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Tiffany G. in Mooresville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Prompt, polite, great job answering my questions and gave insight to some of the issues seen in the inspection. Detailed in his report very easy & clear to understand. Received my report back in 24hrs,


07/25/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Ruth S. in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Prompt, polite, did a good job answered questions and gave insight to some of the issues seen in the inspection


07/17/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Robert T. in Spruce Pine, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


07/02/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Chuck C. in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: VERY HAPPY WITH RESULTS. PROMPT AND EFFICIENT. THANK YOU.


05/31/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Elisabeth M. in Newton, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very thorough, very clear and precise. Spent time explaining everything. Highly recommend.


05/20/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Brian P. in Casar, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark took a good amount of time on inspecting the entire home. He checked every electrical outlet, water faucet, etc. He was extremely thorough and explained things as he went . For what he did the fee he charged was very reasonable. We received a 34 page report that included photos. I would highly recommend him to anyone that needed a home inspected.


05/05/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Don D. in Newland, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very fast service and report. Talked with Mark on the phone and he was very helpful.


05/01/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 4.5 Stars 

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 4.0

Review by Fred B. in Kings Mountain, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: I'd clearly recommend him he does a very thorough job.


04/29/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Elizabeth Y. in Cornelius, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark the owner, was courteous, very knowledgeable, extremely thorough and service fee very reasonable. He impressed my realtor as well. Would highly recommend him.


04/16/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Adam J. in Denver, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Mark is very friendly and knowledgeable. He truly looks out for the customers best interest. He actually seemed offended that our builder was trying to blow off small issues like they were no big deal.


04/12/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Janet S. in Hudson, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Great job, very through.


03/27/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Robert C. in Sherrills Ford, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: very thorough, detailed and with excellent written communication on problem areas.


03/12/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars  

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jimmy C. in Hickory, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very quick with the response and awesome customer service.


02/02/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Scott W. in Statesville, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Very happy with the result


01/22/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jason K.

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: They were reliable and punctual. I was happy with their report.


01/09/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 4.5 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Gary W.

Project: Inspect a Home


01/09/2018 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Gwen W. in Lowell, NC

Project: Inspect a Home


12/19/2017 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Oleg G. in Columbus, NC

Project: Inspect a Home

Comments: Was on time. flexible with his work.


12/18/2017 Home Advisior Reveiw 5 Stars 

Quality: 5.0 Customer Service: 5.0 Value for Money: 5.0

Review by Jim B.

Project: Inspect a Home